Facebook

Dance Near Me

Pay As You Go. No Membership Fees.

Find Online Dance Classes Online Dance Go
OR Local Dance classes Near Me

Feefo Customer Reviews

There's good service.
Then there's Trusted Service.

Trusted Customer
03/10/21

It is a simple enough task. Why the need for a survey ? It is s simple enough task - I wonder why the need for a survey .... ?

Manuel Bordes
21/09/21

Excellent teacher and classes Friendly and helpful

Andy
03/09/21

5 lessons for the price of 4. Good price Lesson was booked for 2nd September rang Thames club to confirm lesson was going ahead as we had a summer break. They rang back saying yes. My son turned up for the class to be told it’s wasn’t happening. 😡

Trusted Customer
06/07/21

Dancing was just wonderful Simple and straight forward to use. I really liked the way in which NearYou first sent the tickets then sent a series of reminder emails for the event

Richard Burch
11/12/20

Great value for money, and five star teaching My son Leo attended the break dancing classes and they were amazing. Damien runs an exceptional dance school and Sep the teacher is brilliant. I would highly recommended these classes.

Jackie Hawkins
03/06/20

Very liberating class:) Phillipa is lovely! Very easy to use for searching out and booking classes. Website is well laid out and I like that I can go straight to rebooking the same class.

Kim Walker
11/05/20

Brilliant class, high energy routine, great music & sound, great value for money to be taught for a full hour by a pro teacher. Can't wait for the next class. 100% recommended for anyone interested in dance. Tried one class and enjoyed it so much I re-booked a pack of 4 x classes from the same school - UDS (Urban Dance School Mixed Ability on Sundays). The teacher Matt Walker was brilliant, very welcoming and professional. I loved the way he broke the routine down into short sections at slower pace and then gradually built the tempo up before running through the whole routine, at slow pace and then at full speed. The warm-up was also very good, showing that Read more Brilliant class, high energy routine, great music & sound, great value for money to be taught for a full hour by a pro teacher. Can't wait for the next class. 100% recommended for anyone interested in dance. Tried one class and enjoyed it so much I re-booked a pack of 4 x classes from the same school - UDS (Urban Dance School Mixed Ability on Sundays). The teacher Matt Walker was brilliant, very welcoming and professional. I loved the way he broke the routine down into short sections at slower pace and then gradually built the tempo up before running through the whole routine, at slow pace and then at full speed. The warm-up was also very good, showing that the teacher himself was a well-trained, experienced professional. Matt was friendly and attentive throughout, taking and answering questions using Chat. The choice of music for the routine was excellent, high energy and fun to dance and the sound quality was good, loud and clear. 100% recommended to any dancer at any level. Read less

Trusted Customer
04/05/20

Incredible class, very fun and clear. Will be sure to book on again, great teacher and online atmosphere. Incredible class, very fun and clear.

Trusted Customer
22/04/20

Great class from a dedicated Nia teacher. Really enjoyed it. Service was good but cross about 30p booking fee. Presumably my dance teacher also has to pay a service charge so it seems a bit greedy to slice it off at both ends.

Trusted Customer
13/04/20

Great teacher, high energy class. Professional teaching style and delivery with routine broken down into elements made it easy and fun to follow. Vocal instructions were clear throughout but music audio was patchy and tended to fade out a times. This seems to be a problem with Zoom, outside the teacher's control. Near You site was easy to navigate and use. Class content was excellent with an outstanding dance teacher who connected well with the class. Video quality was good with no glitches. Teacher's verbal instructions were clear. Only downside preventing me from giving a 5-star rating was that the class is delivered on Zoom and the music audio quality was patchy, tended to start OK and then fade out Read more Great teacher, high energy class. Professional teaching style and delivery with routine broken down into elements made it easy and fun to follow. Vocal instructions were clear throughout but music audio was patchy and tended to fade out a times. This seems to be a problem with Zoom, outside the teacher's control. Near You site was easy to navigate and use. Class content was excellent with an outstanding dance teacher who connected well with the class. Video quality was good with no glitches. Teacher's verbal instructions were clear. Only downside preventing me from giving a 5-star rating was that the class is delivered on Zoom and the music audio quality was patchy, tended to start OK and then fade out from time to time - you could hear the teacher but not the music. Read less

Trusted Customer
05/04/20

It was just good to see my friends at this time. The process was straightforward and clear just asking for necessary information.

Andy
25/03/20

Perfect service Would def recommend. Anne is a fantastic dance teacher of both ballroom and latin dance styles. She is very patient and we have learnt 8 different dances from attending her classes as well as having fun in the process and meeting new friends. We have learnt the waltz, cha cha cha, jive, tango, samba, foxtrot, quickstep and rumba as well as a little bit of salsa and some sequence dancing.

Florent
12/03/20

I liked that we had the chance to practice each move before the actual dancing. And the two instructors are very nice and ready to help! Good information on the event and location.

Mel And Kathy Crann
12/03/20

Good venue and teacher at a reasonable price, with the flexibility to choose how to pay. A very professional teacher with a nice personality Good attention to detail and allowed time to get used to steps.

Trusted Customer
22/02/20

Great band and great venue. Great service.

Carol Calver
16/02/20

Not sure about the gun part, but the Jive Aces were fabulous. Easy to use.

Ana Caton
13/02/20

I loved the music, the friendly atmosphere and the dance moves. Really great class! Will be going back. Good experience, easy and quick, cannot find anything wrong with it!

Jackie Hawkins
12/02/20

Enjoyed the classes very much, will book again for next term. Easy way of locating local classes and new kinds of dancing.

Jane Reeves
06/02/20

Fun, fabulous Warm welcoming, professional and fun

Vince Phillips
02/02/20

They made it easy! Done big. Done right. Done with style. Relaxed atmosphere and great fun!

Dawn Madsen
30/01/20

Phillipa makes you feel so welcome, inviting you to join in the class. Feel very comfortable as do not feel pressured to keep up with those in the class at different fitness levels. Just love the music and the freedom of expression, and of course the lovely location at Eel Pie Island Very easy to access, and clear instruction to set up account.

Trusted Customer
15/01/20

Feel totally free for an hour, can’t beat it. Easy to use

Hannah
31/12/19

What a marvellous experience over the Christmas holidays! I have never really been very good at dancing but after this I know I’m going to keep trying and with Sarah’s help I’m going to be so much more confident in myself and in my dancing in 2020! Bring on the new year! Easy to book and I’ve already booked by next block of classes. What a marvellous experience over the Christmas holidays! I have never really been very good at dancing but after this I know I’m going to keep trying and with Sarah’s help I’m going to be so much more confident in myself and in my dancing in 2020! Bring on the new year! Easy to book and Read more What a marvellous experience over the Christmas holidays! I have never really been very good at dancing but after this I know I’m going to keep trying and with Sarah’s help I’m going to be so much more confident in myself and in my dancing in 2020! Bring on the new year! Easy to book and I’ve already booked by next block of classes. What a marvellous experience over the Christmas holidays! I have never really been very good at dancing but after this I know I’m going to keep trying and with Sarah’s help I’m going to be so much more confident in myself and in my dancing in 2020! Bring on the new year! Easy to book and I’ve already booked by next block of classes. Read less

Trusted Customer
18/12/19

Superb teacher enabled me (non-dancer) to achieve. Everything good

Trusted Customer
17/12/19

Great value for money Great experience. Our teacher Lynn was patient, encouraging and fun. I think we mastered the basics of many dances! We will be booking again for January. I cannot recommend these classes enough. Everyone should try. We smiled and laughed our way through. Therapeutic.

Trusted Customer
15/12/19

I love Diamond Dance Studios. Great teaching and lovely instructor I loved Diamond Dance Studios. She’s a great teacher!

Trusted Customer
04/12/19

Excellent teaching, friendly environment and covered a lot! I thought that the teaching was excellent and the atmosphere didn't feel intimidating.

Grant Fitzgerald
03/12/19

Slightly confusing at first when trying to book but eventually done Lyn is a great professional teacher, who is friendly patient and know how to dance.

Abby Strong-perrin
28/11/19

Great teacher! Grace is an amazing teacher!

Trusted Customer
21/11/19

A great class. Good fun workout. Always great fun. Come along and find your inner ‘Strictly’ moves!

Trusted Customer
20/11/19

Shame I didn't know it was for a set course length when I booked it. So ended up paying for 8 and attending 6 for 2 of us, so it worked out quite expensive. This is now made clear so will rebook when I can attend for the majority of the weeks of the course. Easy to purchase and I selected the dates that I could attend, however, the course was for a set number of weeks and I lost 2 weeks that I was unable to attend as I could not make any alterative nights within the course period. The booking process is now clearer. The course itself was brilliant. Really good instructors (Becci and Lloyd) who ensured that Read more Shame I didn't know it was for a set course length when I booked it. So ended up paying for 8 and attending 6 for 2 of us, so it worked out quite expensive. This is now made clear so will rebook when I can attend for the majority of the weeks of the course. Easy to purchase and I selected the dates that I could attend, however, the course was for a set number of weeks and I lost 2 weeks that I was unable to attend as I could not make any alterative nights within the course period. The booking process is now clearer. The course itself was brilliant. Really good instructors (Becci and Lloyd) who ensured that you had grasped the current move before moving to the next one. No need to take a partner as it is taught by moving to different partners while practicing thus if there is an imbalance it is not apparent as instructors step in to make up the numbers. Loved the course and will definitely book onto the improvers session as soon as I can find sufficient consecutive weeks to attend. Read less

Fabienne Malkinson
13/11/19

It's worth every penny One of the best dance classes I've taken. Full of energy, positive attitude, challenge and fun!

Trusted Customer
07/11/19

Great class I really enjoyed the class. It was my first NIa class and I am looking forward to returning. Dorit is a very compassionate and experienced teacher and makes everyone welcome. Thank you for a really enjoyable experience.

Trusted Customer
06/11/19

What a great experience! I wanted a class, I found it then booked straight away! Everything went smoothly! Brilliant X What a great experience! I wanted a class, I found it then booked straight away! Everything went smoothly! Brilliant X

Trusted Customer
25/10/19

They made it fun, with plenty of repetition and practice! More people this time, and more repetition

Trusted Customer
21/09/19

Good,the teacher is nice. The Class is open and parents can know how the lesson goes on. Everything is good

Trusted Customer
21/09/19

Fabulous class but a shame low numbers. Will attend again and recommend to others. Easy to navigate

Miles Marr
20/09/19

Great value. Easy to use. A great service. Allowing me to simply and quickly pay for my Salsa class.

Trusted Customer
17/09/19

I enjoyed that class very much! I enjoyed the class and will return

Caroline Doody
11/09/19

Enjoyed myself has always in salsa beginners class santhosh Santhosh are amazing team of dance pros and l highly recommend them if you want to learn to dance well their ur team

Julie Allatt
19/08/19

Made paying for classes easy in one go and saved money Very easy to use. Pleased to have a message sent to remind me to renew

Suzannah Unsworth
16/07/19

Great value for money. You learn so much in such a short time. Friendly and very accommodating tutor. Made learning to dance easy and fun. Would highly recommend.

P C Ellis
17/06/19

Good direction and clear instruction Very good ...patient and clear direction

Mandy Aspland
11/06/19

Friendly and welcoming. Good gentle pace. Very encouraging and helpful comments. Perfect for beginners. A warm welcome, positive encouragement, friendly lessons at a good pace for beginners. Highly recommended.

Anna Hansen
23/04/19

My daughter had an absolute ball! Super friendly and professional team. Perfect holiday entertainment!

Trusted Customer
11/04/19

Good Really amazing class, the teacher is one of the best. Engaging, fun and really wanted us to get better!

Trusted Customer
15/03/19

Easy to navigate. Brilliant class loved it totally.

Fabienne Malkinson
14/03/19

Best dance class of 2019. The teaching style is professional yet laid back, which helps ease the pressure especially for a newbie. The standard of dance technique is outstanding! Absolutely loved my first session. The class challenges you as well as encourages interaction between the dance class. I would highly recommend you give it a try! Very good value for money!

Trusted Customer
14/03/19

Great class. Fab - my son and his friend have lived the classes and have learnt how to salsa! Great provision and great offer!

Trusted Customer
07/03/19

Great class Easy to use. Great class, really enjoyed it.

Trusted Customer
04/03/19

Great night out. Fabulous Instructor and amazing class! Kids Half Term Party - Good class for the little ones - I had fun too! Ladies Night - A great time was had by all!

Trusted Customer
28/01/19

Good first time use. Yes I would use NearYou again

Trusted Customer
18/01/19

Easy to book.

Doreen Hutchings
16/01/19

A fun Monday afternoon. Great fun and very friendly group of people. As a first-timer, I found it quite tricky but will persevere.

Victoria Cunningham
16/01/19

We have been before and really enjoyed it. This new class we couldn't attend but we will be there next week.

Steven Wilkes
03/01/19

Great night. Band fabulous, excellent pre-recorded music, super food, and atmosphere. Perfect organisation.

Trusted Customer
30/12/18

Brilliant entertainment and good venue. Booking was easy and efficient.

Trusted Customer
07/12/18

I would recommend Tango classes to my friends.

Jacqueline A Dempsey
05/12/18

Easy to use and reliable. Professional teachers, warm and welcoming and always positive. I am actually beginning to learn to dance!

Trusted Customer
28/11/18

Easy to book and affordable. Good teacher, great dancer. I liked the teacher (Mr Thomas) and the way he taught. He is very nice and he's a good dancer. Best dancer I've seen in person. That's why I rated this 5 stars! Ethan

Jacqueline A Dempsey
28/11/18

Easy to use. Warm and friendly. Super instruction and very professional. Warm and friendly had a fab time.

Andy Sibthorp
15/11/18

Hooked on Fun. Anne is fun, a great dancer, and her teaching style works well. She is even able to manage busy classes so that no one misses out. We felt very welcome and while it was a bit of an experiment we are getting quite hooked on it.

Trusted Customer
05/11/18

Very good first lesson of Argentinian tango from professional Argentinian dancer. Great music&friendly atmosphere.

Trusted Customer
22/10/18

Great night. Wonderful, great evening, great experience.

Paul Smith
18/10/18

Awesome, friendly, entertaining. Made us both very welcome, the lessons were taught at a good pace so everyone felt comfortable with what they had learnt each session. The host was fabulous. Great atmosphere.

Peter Woodcock
03/10/18

Fun and friendly lessons! The lessons are great fun - the teachers are very approachable and are good at getting you to improve in a supportive manner - if anyone was nervous about taking lessons at Glee's they shouldn't be.

Jacqueline A Dempsey
27/09/18

Warm, friendly and professional. Calm and patient teachers who gave each and every one of us the time and advice required. Enjoyed it enormously.

Thuy Bui
20/09/18

The owner did not turn up when I paid for the lesson - I was waiting for 30 minutes.. called but no one answered...

Trusted Customer
17/09/18

Good value. A pity there isn't Saturday classes as classes in the week can be inconvenient to distant and after working hours. The Salsa Workshop is for Beginners And Improvers. However, I thought there was too much information on techniques which should be for separate class. Luckily, I already knew a few basic steps so was able to master the steps. Would have liked more instruction introducing and learning the basics steps to salsa. If you a totally a beginner, this workshop is not for you.

Trusted Customer
30/08/18

Most enjoyable would definitely recommend it. I really enjoyed it and so did my friend. We will definitely go back again. Just a shame that the venue isn't a bit nicer.

Célina
23/08/18

The teachers are really nice and welcoming there was a good energy I really enjoyed taking classes and I hope to come back soon.

Trusted Customer
23/08/18

Fun classes - The classes were challenging and fun. I can't recommend them enough!

Lisa Jones
23/08/18

Fabulous bachata class with Gabriel. Caring and fun teachers to learn with. Inspiring us and patient with us! We will be back!

Trusted Customer
30/07/18

Place to be! I like it a lot! Very good teacher!

Massimiliano Guglielmi
30/07/18

Great Value. Very friendly and very recharging.